×

We are proud of our reputation which extends well beyond the North Hampshire area.

 

We welcome instructions from clients who are based overseas but retain links to the local area and require their family matter to be dealt with according to English Law.

 

Such matters can typically include, but are not limited to, divorce and financial settlements, issues relating to enforcement abroad, contact arrangements where the children are living locally, leave to remove applications and advising on pre/post-nuptial agreements.

 

In the case of divorce, in most situations we can handle the matter from start to finish without the need for you to attend our offices.

 

Our solicitors have extensive knowledge and experience of advising on the treatment of overseas assets such as foreign pensions and properties.

 

We are pleased to offer our clients a flexible way of working tailored to your needs and we have the modern technology in place to fit around your circumstances. For those on the move, we are able to offer telephone, Skype or FaceTime appointments. Many of our solicitors are conversant in foreign languages and we are adept at drawing on the assistance of translation agencies where necessary.

"I just wanted to say thank you so much for everything you have done for us in giving us our lives back. For me this was more than a divorce and your positive attitude and support have helped me to get through it. I'm so grateful for your hard work, professionalism and commitment. Coming to see you was the light at the end of a very long tunnel and I'm thankful that you were so understanding, friendly and approachable. I never felt like I was spoken down to and legal talk actually made sense. Thank you is a simple word that means so much! Thank you for setting me free!"

Anon

Key Contacts

Rob Parker

Partner & Head of Family Law Team

Laura Bell

Associate Solicitor

Related Articles

Wednesday 18 September, 2019

Run Down of the Latest Divorce Statistics

Thursday 15 August, 2019

Back To School From 2 Separate Homes

Wednesday 3 July, 2019

Summer Holiday Parenting Plan

Friday 26 April, 2019

5 Initial Steps to Getting a Divorce

Tuesday 19 March, 2019

Spring: A Time For Bright Beginnings

Friday 25 January, 2019

“Meet the Mediator”

Monday 21 January, 2019

The Business of Divorce

Tuesday 8 January, 2019

Making Preparations for the New Year

a-woman-coping-with-christmas-after-separation

Tuesday 11 December, 2018

Coping with Christmas After Separation

Friday 7 September, 2018

The Price of Parenthood

Tuesday 17 July, 2018

Cleared for Take Off?

Tuesday 10 July, 2018

Changes For Better, Not Worse

Tuesday 22 May, 2018

Divorce Goes Virtual

Tuesday 8 May, 2018

Marrying Abroad This Summer?

Tuesday 20 March, 2018

Could a pre-nup save your marriage?

Thursday 14 December, 2017

Christmas Arrangements with Children

Wednesday 11 October, 2017

The Dangers of DIY Divorce