×

There are some occasions when a relationship breaks down when there is a need to offer protection to one party. This can be done by seeking protective measures from the Court in the form of a Non Molestation Order and Occupation Order.

 

A Non Molestation Order is an order preventing a person from using or threatening violence against the other or from intimidating, harassing or pestering them or their children.

 

An Occupation Order is an order capable of forcing someone to leave a property, usually the former family home. It can also exclude someone from part of the home or a geographical location.

 

These types of applications are generally made to the Court on an emergency basis.

 

Our specialist Family Law Solicitors based in Basingstoke can guide you through the process and offer you the support that is needed.

"From the service given, I have no reservation in recommendation. We have now "adopted" LB as our family solicitors regarding any legal matter. Many thanks for your help and guidance."

Anon

Key Contacts

Rob Parker

Partner & Head of Family Law Team

Laura Bell

Associate Solicitor

Related Articles

Wednesday 3 July, 2019

Summer Holiday Parenting Plan

Friday 26 April, 2019

5 Initial Steps to Getting a Divorce

Tuesday 19 March, 2019

Spring: A Time For Bright Beginnings

Friday 25 January, 2019

“Meet the Mediator”

Monday 21 January, 2019

The Business of Divorce

Tuesday 8 January, 2019

Making Preparations for the New Year

a-woman-coping-with-christmas-after-separation

Tuesday 11 December, 2018

Coping with Christmas After Separation

Friday 7 September, 2018

The Price of Parenthood

Tuesday 17 July, 2018

Cleared for Take Off?

Tuesday 10 July, 2018

Changes For Better, Not Worse

Tuesday 22 May, 2018

Divorce Goes Virtual

Tuesday 8 May, 2018

Marrying Abroad This Summer?

Tuesday 20 March, 2018

Could a pre-nup save your marriage?

Thursday 14 December, 2017

Christmas Arrangements with Children

Wednesday 11 October, 2017

The Dangers of DIY Divorce