×

In the modern business climate, many businesses are called upon to deliver products or services 24/7. In order to meet these demands, employers are taking advantage of a more flexible working approach, including flexible start and finish times, shift work, job sharing, home working and overtime. It is very important, however, that all of these methods are fair to the employee and compliant with employment law.

 

The Lamb Brooks Employment Department has a complete understanding of the Working Time Regulations and how this applies to your business’ working arrangements. We are able to advise you in relation to your legal obligations with respect to maximum weekly working time, patterns of work and holidays, as well as daily and weekly rest periods. We are also on hand to advise you as to the specific obligations that apply in relation to night workers, young workers, part time workers and other special categories.

 

If you are proposing to change patterns of work or you have issues with regards to working time or statutory holiday benefits, call our Employment Team today for guidance.

Key Contacts

Karen Bristow

Head of Employment Department

Related Articles

Thursday 16 May, 2019

Addressing Mental Health at Work

shutterstock_736146328

Thursday 3 January, 2019

Inappropriate Behaviour in the Workplace

Thursday 25 October, 2018

Mind The (Gender) Pay Gap

Thursday 16 August, 2018

The Gender Agenda for Trans Staff

Wednesday 27 June, 2018

Too Hot to Work?

Wednesday 2 May, 2018

Gender Pay Gap Reporting & Equal Pay

Wednesday 18 April, 2018

All Change! Spring Employment Law Update

Friday 23 March, 2018

Snow Laughing Matter

Tuesday 6 March, 2018

When Mini-Breaks Just Don’t Cut It

Saturday 7 October, 2017

Mindfulness in the Workplace

Wednesday 4 October, 2017

Managing Difficult People

Wednesday 27 September, 2017

Autumn Employment Law Round-Up