×

It is a simple that fact that, from time to time, businesses will have to deal with underperforming, misbehaving or difficult employees. Nobody enjoys disciplinary or capability procedures and they can be stressful for all involved, but these processes are crucial if you want to protect your business and your other employees.

 

The Lamb Brooks Employment Department understands these difficulties and can help by putting in place clear and compliant processes for dealing with staff issues, scripts for managers to use during formal hearings, guidance on sanctions and appeals and support in preparing necessary letters. What’s more, we are only a phone call away should any problems arise.

 

If you are faced with performance or conduct issues with an employee take action now and contact our Employment Department today. You will feel confident in making the right business choices when you are armed with the best advice and have the backing of lawyer support.

"I am very pleased with the service of Lamb Brooks, with their excellent service and communication."

Ann

Key Contacts

Karen Bristow

Partner & Head of Employment Law

Related Articles

Thursday 16 May, 2019

Addressing Mental Health at Work

shutterstock_736146328

Thursday 3 January, 2019

Inappropriate Behaviour in the Workplace

Thursday 25 October, 2018

Mind The (Gender) Pay Gap

Thursday 16 August, 2018

The Gender Agenda for Trans Staff

Wednesday 27 June, 2018

Too Hot to Work?

Wednesday 2 May, 2018

Gender Pay Gap Reporting & Equal Pay

Wednesday 18 April, 2018

All Change! Spring Employment Law Update

Friday 23 March, 2018

Snow Laughing Matter

Tuesday 6 March, 2018

When Mini-Breaks Just Don’t Cut It

Saturday 7 October, 2017

Mindfulness in the Workplace

Wednesday 4 October, 2017

Managing Difficult People

Wednesday 27 September, 2017

Autumn Employment Law Round-Up