×

We live in an increasingly diverse and dynamic society, which means that discrimination law continues to be a key issue for businesses. It is therefore important for employers to keep up to date with equality law.

 

At present, it is illegal to discriminate on the grounds of age, sex, disability, marital status, pregnancy and maternity, race, religion or belief, sexual orientation, and gender reassignment.

 

The Lamb Brooks Employment Lawyers are on hand to advise you as to how to avoid discrimination arising in the workplace, ensuring you have robust policies in place, your managers are adequately trained and are able to effectively resolve discrimination grievances in line with best practice.

 

If you have concerns regarding discrimination or have received a complaint from an employee or worker, contact our Employment Department today for advice.

Will Solicitor Basingstoke

"Extremely thorough and at the same time very efficient. Polite, friendly, put me at my ease and gave me complete confidence that I was in the right hands from the first handshake till completion. Understood my requirements and helped me get to where i needed to be without any fuss whatsoever. This was the first time I had cause to meet with a solicitor in over 20 years and it was an absolute pleasure from start to finish."

Robert

Key Contacts

Karen Bristow

Partner & Head of Employment Law

Related Articles

Thursday 16 May, 2019

Addressing Mental Health at Work

shutterstock_736146328

Thursday 3 January, 2019

Inappropriate Behaviour in the Workplace

Thursday 25 October, 2018

Mind The (Gender) Pay Gap

Thursday 16 August, 2018

The Gender Agenda for Trans Staff

Wednesday 27 June, 2018

Too Hot to Work?

Wednesday 2 May, 2018

Gender Pay Gap Reporting & Equal Pay

Wednesday 18 April, 2018

All Change! Spring Employment Law Update

Friday 23 March, 2018

Snow Laughing Matter

Tuesday 6 March, 2018

When Mini-Breaks Just Don’t Cut It

Saturday 7 October, 2017

Mindfulness in the Workplace

Wednesday 4 October, 2017

Managing Difficult People

Wednesday 27 September, 2017

Autumn Employment Law Round-Up