×

Aside from the express terms of any written contract between your business and employees there may be implied terms that become contractually binding by virtue of common law, custom and practice, or otherwise.

 

As businesses grow and develop, many companies give thought to changing their workforce’s terms and conditions. This ought to be done in the correct manner, with appropriate consideration given, in order to avoid a claim of constructive dismissal, breach of contract, unlawful deduction from wages, or a claim that the changes sought are unenforceable.

 

The Lamb Brooks Employment Department can provide strategic advice on what to do if an individual has breached their contract, or how to minimise your liability in the event that you do the same. If you think that a member of your workforce may have breached their contract, or you have concerns about action that you have taken or are looking to take, then contact the Lamb Brooks Employment Department today.

Commercial Lawyer Basingstoke

"You may have to go a long way to find professionals that demonstrate such a high degree of care. All the team are welcoming, polite, efficient and display a sense of humour."

Hugh

Key Contacts

Karen Bristow

Head of Employment Department

Related Articles

Thursday 16 May, 2019

Addressing Mental Health at Work

shutterstock_736146328

Thursday 3 January, 2019

Inappropriate Behaviour in the Workplace

Thursday 25 October, 2018

Mind The (Gender) Pay Gap

Thursday 16 August, 2018

The Gender Agenda for Trans Staff

Wednesday 27 June, 2018

Too Hot to Work?

Wednesday 2 May, 2018

Gender Pay Gap Reporting & Equal Pay

Wednesday 18 April, 2018

All Change! Spring Employment Law Update

Friday 23 March, 2018

Snow Laughing Matter

Tuesday 6 March, 2018

When Mini-Breaks Just Don’t Cut It

Saturday 7 October, 2017

Mindfulness in the Workplace

Wednesday 4 October, 2017

Managing Difficult People

Wednesday 27 September, 2017

Autumn Employment Law Round-Up